DV 2020

DV 2020 Eligible Countries
On the 18th Sep 2012, the US department of state released the annual list of countries that are eligible to submit a diversity visa (green card) lottery application as part of DV 2020 Card Lottery program.

Apply for a US residence visa.

As expected, there weren’t any dramatic changes in the list of countries that are eligible.

As we anticipated a few months ago based on the publicly available immigration data released last year, the natives of Guatemala have indeed been added to the eligible countries list. Congratulations Guatemalans

Eligible Countries Background
In DV-2010 Russia was entered into the eligible country list and has remained eligible ever since.

The next update took place during the DV-2013 program when both Poland and Sudan were accepted as green card eligible countries, while Bangladesh was removed from the eligible countries list.

DV-2020 Registration Period
The registration for DV 2020 on the US Department of State website begins at noon, Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) (GMT-4), Tuesday, October 2, 2012, and ends at noon, Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) (GMT-4), Saturday, November 3, 2012

It is important to note however, that our organization provides a registration option for multi-year green card submission which will submit your green card lottery application on your behalf for as long as your country is / becomes eligible for the DV Lottery.

To find out more information, please click here.