Green Card Lottery Program

Any person from any country around the world is able to enter the green card lottery program, as long as they comply with the green card requirements.

The 2018 Diversity Visa program (DV-2018) is now open.

The entry submission period for DV-2018 is from 12:00PM EDT (GMT -4) on October 4, 2016 to 12:00PM EST (GMT -5) on November 7, 2016.

The entry form will only be available for submission during this period and this period only. Entries will NOT be accepted through the U.S. Postal Service.

Monday 7th of November 2016 12:00:00 AM

Submit your green card application for this year diversity visa program today!

Please note that entering the green card lottery program has no effect on any other visa applications you may have You can apply for the USA Green Card Lottery while you are also applying for other visas including the H1B, J, K, etc

The congressional mandated Diversity Immigrant Visa Program is administered on an annual basis by the Department of State and conducted under the terms of Section 203(c) of the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA).

Section 131 of the Immigration Act of 1990 (Pub. L. 101-649) amended INA 203 to provide for a new class of immigrants known as “diversity immigrants” (DV immigrants). The Act makes available 50,000 permanent resident visas annually to persons from countries with low rates of immigration to the United States.

The annual DV program makes permanent residence visas available to persons meeting the simple, but strict, eligibility requirements. Applicants for Diversity Visas are chosen by a computer-generated random lottery drawing.The visas, however, are distributed among six geographic regions with a greater number of visas going to regions with lower rates of immigration, and with no visas going to citizens of countries sending more than 50,000 immigrants to the U.S. in the past five years.

Within each region, no one country may receive more than seven percent of the available Diversity Visas in any one year.

For DV-2015, natives of the following countries are NOT eligible to apply because they sent a total of more than 50,000 immigrants to the U.S. in the previous five years:

CHINA (mainland-born),
UNITED KINGDOM (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories,

Persons born in Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR and Taiwan are eligible.